## The following cities have joined Mayors for Peace

9 new cities have joined Mayors for Peace bringing the total number of member cities to 8,426 in 166 countries and regions.

As of October 1, 2024

No	Country/Region	City/Municipality	Office
1	Belgium	Hoegaarden	Mayor Jean-Pierre Taverniers
2	Bosnia and Herzegovina	Živinice	Mayor Began Muhić
3	France	Jarny	Mayor Olivier Tritz
4	France	Saint-Avold	Mayor René STEINER
5	Germany	Kelsterbach	Mayor Manfred Ockel
6	Netherlands	Deurne	Mayor Greet Buter
7	Portugal	Trofa	Mayor António Azevedo
8	Slovenia	Slovenj Gradec	Mayor Tilen Klugler
9	US	Seaside (CA)	Mayor Ian N. Oglesby