## The following cities have joined Mayors for Peace

8 new cities have joined Mayors for Peace bringing the total number of member cities to 8,397 in 166 countries and regions.

As of June 1, 2024

No	Country/Region	City/Municipality	Office
1	Germany	Selm	Mayor Thomas Orlowski
2	Japan	Yawata	Mayor Shoko Kawata
3	Nepal	Sunkoshi	Mayor Deepa Bohara Dahal
4	Netherlands	Hengelo	Mayor S. W. J. G. Schelberg
5	Netherlands	Oostzaan	Mayor Marvin Polak
6	Portugal	Caldas da Rainha	Mayor Vitor Manuel Calisto Marques
7	Spain	Caldes de Montbui	Mayor Isidre Pineda Moncusí
8	Türkiye	T. C. Merzifon	Mayor Alp KARGI