## The following cities have joined Mayors for Peace

9 new cities have joined Mayors for Peace bringing the total number of member cities to 8,222 in 166 countries and regions.

As of November 1, 2022

No	Country/Region	City/Municipality	Office
1	Austria	Hausmannstätten	Mayor DI Werner Kirchsteiger
2	Ecuador	Latacunga	Mayor Byron Mauricio Cárdenas Cerda
3	Ecuador	Saraguro	Mayor Andrés Fernando Muñoz Silva
4	Germany	Murrhardt	Mayor Armin Mößner
5	Germany	Stendal	Mayor Bastian Sieler
6	Mauritania	Ksar	Mayor Mohamed Saleck Oumara
7	Netherlands	Beesel	Mayor Bob Vostermans
8	US	Evansville (IN)	Mayor Lloyd Winnecke
9	Viet Nam	Da Lat	Mayor Ton Thien San